Diamond Education

And Guide

Learn about the 4Cs of diamond grading to help you find your perfect stone
Diamond Basics

Your simple guide to the 4 Cs of diamond grading.

Here, we give you a step-by-step guide to choosing your perfect diamond. Use our interactive guides to understand the components of the 4 Cs and to combine them your own specification.

The 4Cs


The GIA colour-grading scale. The scale begins at D, representing colourless, and continues with increasing presence of colour to Z - light yellow or brown. Move the slider to see all the colours on the scale.

The 4Cs


Diamond clarity refers to inclusions and blemishes within diamonds and are assigned a clarity grade that ranges from flawless (FL) to those with obvious inclusions (I3).

The 4Cs


Cut quality is the factor that fuels a diamond’s fire, sparkle and brilliance. The allure and beauty of a particular diamond depends more on cut quality than anything else.

The 4Cs


The carat takes its name from the carob seeds that early gem traders used as counterweights in their balance scales, because of their uniform weight. The modern metric carat is equal to 0.2 grams.

Let's Talk

Get In Touch To Begin The Journey To Your Dream Rings

Contact Us